Log in

Account Login

Log in

Contact us

Thank you for your interest in the Saskatchewan Band Association!

Our office is located in the Administration Centre for Sport, Culture, and Recreation at:

2205 Victoria Avenue

Regina, SK S4P 0S4

If you wish to meet with us at the office, please contact us to make arrangements as we are often working away from the office. Simply send us an email at or give us a call at the office at 306-993-9729.

Our Team:

CEO - Suzanne Gorman

Suzanne's background is in non-profit management, program development, communications and marketing.  If you are looking for information on SBA Membership, Member Funding, sponsorship opportunities, making a donation or wish to volunteer, Suzanne is happy to help.  Suzanne can be reached at

Programs & Operations Manager - Kate Byblow 

Kate has formal education and background in administration and finance, coupled with experience in event planning and building new initiatives from the ground up. Kate thrives on enhancing existing structures and supports the SBA in adding value and essential programming to the cultural heartbeat in our province. For all SBA programming needs, ideas and questions Kate can be reached at

Finance and Membership Coordinator - Sandra McLean

Sandra worked in many areas of the Provincial Finance Department and has spent her whole life involved with bands in Regina. She is in the office part-time and would be happy to help you, especially for SBA membership and Member Funding. Sandra can be reached at

Program Supports:

Dr. Dave Dick Dave has continued to provide ongoing support for the SBA.  He is a key member of our Online Education Team and provides leadership and coordination to our SBA Clinician Bureau.  Along with Cam Church, Dave is also co-coorinator for the SBA's Prairieland Jazz Camp.  

Mr. Chad Huel Chad has been a long standing SBA contributor and supporter.  Over the years he has taken on many roles from SBA President to Prairieland Jazz Camp Coordinator.  Chad has been instrumental in coordination of the SBA's Honour Band program development.

Ms. Julie Atter - A long-standing volunteer of the SBA and a retired Band Director, Julie provides ongoing leadership to our Awards and Recognition Team.  This volunteer team not only reviews scholarship applications and award nominations but also arranges for public presentations to award recipeints.

Mr. Nick Fanner - As a retired Saskatoon Band Director and well-respected concert and jazz band clinician, Nick works with the SBA on various projects.  His  recent areas of focus include resource development to suppot the new Band 10, 20, 30 Curriculum and the launching of the Provincial Jazz Honour Band.

Band Camps - We are very fortunate to have fantastic coordinators managing each of our successful Band Camps. Maribeth Gauthier, Adelle Sawatzky, Miranda van Betuw, David Dick, and Cam Church are all instrumental in the excellent delivery of SBA Band Camps.

Our Board of Directors:

In keeping with our Policy Governance model, our volunteer Board Members are responsible for setting the overall direction of the SBA and ensuring we continue to develop, support, and advocate for band throughout the province. SBA Board Members come from a variety of backgrounds from band directors, community band musicians, and band parents, to general band enthusiasts.  Any supporter of band interested in volunteering for the SBA Board of Directors is encouraged to reach out to our CEO, our Nominations Committee -, or any of the Board members below. 

Ms. Tyne Hagey

Ms. Julie Atter

Ms. Tricia McEwen

Ms. Janet Oyelami

Ms. Amy Zhao

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software